Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • My daughter had her first hair cut today. the staff were wonderful, kind and my daughter had a lovely relaxing time. thanks so much β™‘

    Nai Cooper Avatar
    Nai Cooper
    2/20/2020

    Caroline is wonderful, she does my hair extensions she’s extremely professional and talented.
    Reasonable price.
    Highly recommend.
    Everyone really friendly and atmosphere great.

    Christine Llewellyn Avatar
    Christine Llewellyn
    2/15/2020

    Amazing team, especially Gabby. Love my results πŸ’œ

    Rachael SuLu Cram Avatar
    Rachael SuLu Cram
    8/21/2020
  • Warm and welcoming staff.

    Godfrey Drummond Avatar
    Godfrey Drummond
    9/07/2019

    After a nightmare previous experience at another salon in North Devon I took the plunge and went to
    No5 and had my hair extensions done here for the first time by Caroline.. she was fantastic so thorough, helpful and welcoming.. They are amazing staff, really friendly, helpful and professional in their approach to ensure you get exactly what you ask for.. I can’t thank them enough and would recommend them highly to anyone, clean salon professional staff… A***** all the way. Perfect 😊 x

    Debbie Blake Avatar
    Debbie Blake
    7/23/2020

    Cannot fault Hair at No 5 well looked after by all the staff. I always have Lyndsey to do my hair she has been my hairdresser for nearly 12 years and will not be changing anytime soon. Absolutely fantastic fits me in when she can. If I have to have my children with me they haven’t a problem with them being there. Highly recommend coming here friendly and accommodating 5***** service every time I’ve been

    Becca Sumner Avatar
    Becca Sumner
    6/05/2016
  • Had a wash, blowdry, trim and hair extensions in. πŸ’‡πŸ½β€β™€οΈ Best hair extensions I have ever had. Very pleased with the results. (Didn’t get the name of the lday) but she has done a great job of my hair. Would highly recomend 😊🌟

    Chloe Browne Avatar
    Chloe Browne
    8/15/2019

    Best hair salon experience good service will be back soon always listen to what costumers like and they transform your hair in beautiful colour Lindsay your the best thanks my hair looks healthy nice couloir πŸ˜€

    Li Mei Mei Avatar
    Li Mei Mei
    6/02/2021

    I visit Caroline at [email protected] every month without fail! Caroline is totally amazing, my hair has never looked or felt so gorgeous, the girls are all so welcoming, the salon is attractive & comfortable & the products sold for aftercare are to die for! I highly recommend anyone looking for the best hair ever to book in soon! 5 Stars +

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    8/25/2016
  • Had a lovely experience today, had a half head highlights and cut. They listened exactly to what I wanted and now have such a lovely natural looking colour. I am so happy – I get really nervous about trying somewhere new, particularly for colour, but they were fab! – really reasonable price too!

    Jenny Rusk Avatar
    Jenny Rusk
    5/27/2016

    Fantastic fist experience πŸ₯° The girls made me feel so welcome !! I had my hair done by Caroline and the results are just absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Caroline for sorting my hair you life saver. Highly recommend to anyone!!πŸ’“Xxx

    Grace Baker Avatar
    Grace Baker
    10/31/2019

    Fantastic. My little boy has autism and they were very under standing and very helpful..would highly recommend

    David Smith87 Avatar
    David Smith87
    9/09/2019
  • Friendly staff. Did a nice job on my daughter’s hair

    Vikki Williams Avatar
    Vikki Williams
    3/07/2019

    Had my hair extensions done here lots of times and each time I’ve been so happy. Caroline does an amazing job ! All the girls are all so lovely 😊

    Naomi Stevens Avatar
    Naomi Stevens
    3/02/2019

    Love coming here, Caroline is amazing, my hair is in the best condition & I always leave feeling pampered & gorgeous! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    4/08/2017
  • I’ve had my hair done at the same place for many years so when my usual shop shut down recently I was hard-pressed to find a new salon, at the right price, and with someone who would do it right! I found just that at Hair @ No. 5. Friendly and conversational staff in a clean salon, and all at a reasonable price.

    Deviant Orange (PD Cooke) Avatar
    Deviant Orange (PD Cooke)
    11/16/2020

    Amazing service everytime thank you ladies for freshening my hair up xx

    Franki Wilson Avatar
    Franki Wilson
    12/16/2016

    It’s a great salon and service! Highly recommend.

    Jess Andrews Avatar
    Jess Andrews
    3/17/2018

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?