Leave us a review
4.8 Stars – 25 Reviews

5 South Street Exeter EX1 1DZ

Visit Our Exeter Hair Salon!

01392 258808

Book a Hair Appointment

Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Fantastic. My little boy has autism and they were very under standing and very helpful..would highly recommend

    David Smith87 Avatar
    David Smith87
    9/09/2019

    Caroline is wonderful, she does my hair extensions she’s extremely professional and talented.
    Reasonable price.
    Highly recommend.
    Everyone really friendly and atmosphere great.

    Christine Llewellyn Avatar
    Christine Llewellyn
    2/15/2020

    Tiffany always does my hair, she always knows what I want. She also cuts my granddaughter Olivia’s hair and it looks great when she’s had it done.

    Maureen Greenaway Avatar
    Maureen Greenaway
    10/19/2019
  • Had my hair extensions done here lots of times and each time I’ve been so happy. Caroline does an amazing job ! All the girls are all so lovely 😊

    Naomi Stevens Avatar
    Naomi Stevens
    3/02/2019

    The hairdressers are so friendly and very efficient. Lindsey is so good with my curly hair.. she’s the only hairdresser I’ve used where people actually notice I’ve had my hair done. Very clean venue and lovely atmosphere. Can’t see me going anywhere else.

    C G Avatar
    C G
    7/27/2019

    Had a wash, blowdry, trim and hair extensions in. 💇🏽‍♀️ Best hair extensions I have ever had. Very pleased with the results. (Didn’t get the name of the lday) but she has done a great job of my hair. Would highly recomend 😊🌟

    Chloe Browne Avatar
    Chloe Browne
    8/15/2019
  • I have been visiting this salon for 6 or 7 years now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The team are lovely. Extremely kind and welcoming. I come in on a regular basis for hair extensions. Caroline does my hair extensions and she is absolutely amazing. She is extremely confident in them and makes you look and feel amazing! Would definitely recommend!
    You won’t be disappointed!

    Gemma Hooper Avatar
    Gemma Hooper
    8/24/2016

    My daughter had her first hair cut today. the staff were wonderful, kind and my daughter had a lovely relaxing time. thanks so much ♡

    Nai Cooper Avatar
    Nai Cooper
    2/20/2020

    Love coming here, Caroline is amazing, my hair is in the best condition & I always leave feeling pampered & gorgeous! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    4/08/2017
  • Came in today for a cut and colour with Caroline

    From the moment I walked in the door I immediately had a friendly, happy welcome.
    The atmosphere In the salon was relaxed.

    Caroline was fantastic and patient with my colour which I was deciding on for my wedding. She helped me and listened.

    Can’t wait to come back to the salon for my wedding colour in February!

    I can not recommend Caroline and the girls enough.
    Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

    Kelly Metcalf Avatar
    Kelly Metcalf
    12/14/2019

    I was very silly and a year ago I over-bleached my hair so badly that it got incredibly damaged and some even fell out. Since I have started visiting Caroline on a regular basis, my hair is finally returning to how it was – and is even starting to look much better! Her sense of humour at my idiocy, and her constant patience with me is simply amazing. Thanks Caroline! See you in 8 weeks! Grace xx

    Grace Ryder Avatar
    Grace Ryder
    1/11/2020

    Had a lovely experience today, had a half head highlights and cut. They listened exactly to what I wanted and now have such a lovely natural looking colour. I am so happy – I get really nervous about trying somewhere new, particularly for colour, but they were fab! – really reasonable price too!

    Jenny Rusk Avatar
    Jenny Rusk
    5/27/2016
  • Friendly staff. Did a nice job on my daughter’s hair

    Vikki Williams Avatar
    Vikki Williams
    3/07/2019

    It’s a great salon and service! Highly recommend.

    Jess Andrews Avatar
    Jess Andrews
    3/17/2018

    I started coming to hair @ no.5 in December when I moved to Exeter, and it’s the best hairdresser I’ve ever been to!
    Caroline does my hair extension maintenance around every 6 weeks, I never have any problems with them, she makes me feel very welcome and always manages to fit me in if I struggle to get to an appointment!
    I had it coloured a few weeks ago to match the extensions I had in and the colour was perfect!
    I’ve since returned to have a lovely new set of extensions fitted, and the colour match Is perfect yet again!
    Cant recommend caroline enough, very affordable and a pleasant experience!!

    Rebecca Crow Avatar
    Rebecca Crow
    3/18/2020
  • A brilliant overall hair experience…thanks guys xxx

    Samantha Egmore Avatar
    Samantha Egmore
    1/04/2020

    Took my 15 month old daughter for her first hair cut today and the lady that did it was so nice. And bella was really well behaved thank you. Xx

    Stacey Hole Avatar
    Stacey Hole
    3/06/2018

    Fantastic fist experience 🥰 The girls made me feel so welcome !! I had my hair done by Caroline and the results are just absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Caroline for sorting my hair you life saver. Highly recommend to anyone!!💓Xxx

    Grace Baker Avatar
    Grace Baker
    10/31/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?