Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Took my 15 month old daughter for her first hair cut today and the lady that did it was so nice. And bella was really well behaved thank you. Xx

    Stacey Hole Avatar
    Stacey Hole
    3/06/2018

    Tiffany always does my hair, she always knows what I want. She also cuts my granddaughter Olivia’s hair and it looks great when she’s had it done.

    Maureen Greenaway Avatar
    Maureen Greenaway
    10/19/2019

    It’s a great salon and service! Highly recommend.

    Jess Andrews Avatar
    Jess Andrews
    3/17/2018
  • Love coming here, Caroline is amazing, my hair is in the best condition & I always leave feeling pampered & gorgeous! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    4/08/2017

    I was very silly and a year ago I over-bleached my hair so badly that it got incredibly damaged and some even fell out. Since I have started visiting Caroline on a regular basis, my hair is finally returning to how it was – and is even starting to look much better! Her sense of humour at my idiocy, and her constant patience with me is simply amazing. Thanks Caroline! See you in 8 weeks! Grace xx

    Grace Ryder Avatar
    Grace Ryder
    1/11/2020

    I visit Caroline at [email protected] every month without fail! Caroline is totally amazing, my hair has never looked or felt so gorgeous, the girls are all so welcoming, the salon is attractive & comfortable & the products sold for aftercare are to die for! I highly recommend anyone looking for the best hair ever to book in soon! 5 Stars +

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    8/25/2016
  • I have been visiting this salon for 6 or 7 years now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The team are lovely. Extremely kind and welcoming. I come in on a regular basis for hair extensions. Caroline does my hair extensions and she is absolutely amazing. She is extremely confident in them and makes you look and feel amazing! Would definitely recommend!
    You won’t be disappointed!

    Gemma Hooper Avatar
    Gemma Hooper
    8/24/2016

    The hairdressers are so friendly and very efficient. Lindsey is so good with my curly hair.. she’s the only hairdresser I’ve used where people actually notice I’ve had my hair done. Very clean venue and lovely atmosphere. Can’t see me going anywhere else.

    C G Avatar
    C G
    7/27/2019

    Had a wash, cut and finish today with Lyndsey and it was fantastic! I got layers and a long fringe done, and I loved the way it turned out! Good value, good environment, and I had a nice time:) Will be coming back for my future haircuts!

    Carmella Faller Avatar
    Carmella Faller
    10/05/2020
  • Friendly staff. Did a nice job on my daughter’s hair

    Vikki Williams Avatar
    Vikki Williams
    3/07/2019

    Tiffany is a superstar. Highly competent, reliable and friendly. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my hair in Exeter

    Tara Physick Avatar
    Tara Physick
    10/02/2020

    I started coming to hair @ no.5 in December when I moved to Exeter, and it’s the best hairdresser I’ve ever been to!
    Caroline does my hair extension maintenance around every 6 weeks, I never have any problems with them, she makes me feel very welcome and always manages to fit me in if I struggle to get to an appointment!
    I had it coloured a few weeks ago to match the extensions I had in and the colour was perfect!
    I’ve since returned to have a lovely new set of extensions fitted, and the colour match Is perfect yet again!
    Cant recommend caroline enough, very affordable and a pleasant experience!!

    Rebecca Crow Avatar
    Rebecca Crow
    3/18/2020
  • Warm and welcoming staff.

    Godfrey Drummond Avatar
    Godfrey Drummond
    9/07/2019

    A brilliant overall hair experience…thanks guys xxx

    Samantha Egmore Avatar
    Samantha Egmore
    1/04/2020

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! I Had a full set of micro ring hair extensions and honestly didn’t believe it could be possibe as my hair is very short. Caroline made it look completely effortless. As a hairstylist myself, I could see the skill and precision caroline puts into her work. The salon has a very chilled and relaxed vibe…..an all round enjoyable experience. Will never go anywhere else now.

    KirstyG-15 Avatar
    KirstyG-15
    8/24/2016
  • Came in today for a cut and colour with Caroline

    From the moment I walked in the door I immediately had a friendly, happy welcome.
    The atmosphere In the salon was relaxed.

    Caroline was fantastic and patient with my colour which I was deciding on for my wedding. She helped me and listened.

    Can’t wait to come back to the salon for my wedding colour in February!

    I can not recommend Caroline and the girls enough.
    Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

    Kelly Metcalf Avatar
    Kelly Metcalf
    12/14/2019

    My daughter had her first hair cut today. the staff were wonderful, kind and my daughter had a lovely relaxing time. thanks so much ♡

    Nai Cooper Avatar
    Nai Cooper
    2/20/2020

    After a nightmare previous experience at another salon in North Devon I took the plunge and went to
    No5 and had my hair extensions done here for the first time by Caroline.. she was fantastic so thorough, helpful and welcoming.. They are amazing staff, really friendly, helpful and professional in their approach to ensure you get exactly what you ask for.. I can’t thank them enough and would recommend them highly to anyone, clean salon professional staff… A***** all the way. Perfect 😊 x

    Debbie Blake Avatar
    Debbie Blake
    7/23/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?