Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Cannot fault Hair at No 5 well looked after by all the staff. I always have Lyndsey to do my hair she has been my hairdresser for nearly 12 years and will not be changing anytime soon. Absolutely fantastic fits me in when she can. If I have to have my children with me they haven’t a problem with them being there. Highly recommend coming here friendly and accommodating 5***** service every time I’ve been

    Becca Sumner Avatar
    Becca Sumner
    6/05/2016

    Tiffany always does my hair, she always knows what I want. She also cuts my granddaughter Olivia’s hair and it looks great when she’s had it done.

    Maureen Greenaway Avatar
    Maureen Greenaway
    10/19/2019

    After a nightmare previous experience at another salon in North Devon I took the plunge and went to
    No5 and had my hair extensions done here for the first time by Caroline.. she was fantastic so thorough, helpful and welcoming.. They are amazing staff, really friendly, helpful and professional in their approach to ensure you get exactly what you ask for.. I can’t thank them enough and would recommend them highly to anyone, clean salon professional staff… A***** all the way. Perfect 😊 x

    Debbie Blake Avatar
    Debbie Blake
    7/23/2020
  • I visit Caroline at [email protected] every month without fail! Caroline is totally amazing, my hair has never looked or felt so gorgeous, the girls are all so welcoming, the salon is attractive & comfortable & the products sold for aftercare are to die for! I highly recommend anyone looking for the best hair ever to book in soon! 5 Stars +

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    8/25/2016

    Had a wash, cut and finish today with Lyndsey and it was fantastic! I got layers and a long fringe done, and I loved the way it turned out! Good value, good environment, and I had a nice time:) Will be coming back for my future haircuts!

    Carmella Faller Avatar
    Carmella Faller
    10/05/2020

    I’ve had my hair done at the same place for many years so when my usual shop shut down recently I was hard-pressed to find a new salon, at the right price, and with someone who would do it right! I found just that at Hair @ No. 5. Friendly and conversational staff in a clean salon, and all at a reasonable price.

    Deviant Orange (PD Cooke) Avatar
    Deviant Orange (PD Cooke)
    11/16/2020
  • Had a lovely experience today, had a half head highlights and cut. They listened exactly to what I wanted and now have such a lovely natural looking colour. I am so happy – I get really nervous about trying somewhere new, particularly for colour, but they were fab! – really reasonable price too!

    Jenny Rusk Avatar
    Jenny Rusk
    5/27/2016

    Had a wash, blowdry, trim and hair extensions in. πŸ’‡πŸ½β€β™€οΈ Best hair extensions I have ever had. Very pleased with the results. (Didn’t get the name of the lday) but she has done a great job of my hair. Would highly recomend 😊🌟

    Chloe Browne Avatar
    Chloe Browne
    8/15/2019

    Caroline is wonderful, she does my hair extensions she’s extremely professional and talented.
    Reasonable price.
    Highly recommend.
    Everyone really friendly and atmosphere great.

    Christine Llewellyn Avatar
    Christine Llewellyn
    2/15/2020
  • Amazing service everytime thank you ladies for freshening my hair up xx

    Franki Wilson Avatar
    Franki Wilson
    12/16/2016

    Fantastic. My little boy has autism and they were very under standing and very helpful..would highly recommend

    David Smith87 Avatar
    David Smith87
    9/09/2019

    My daughter had her first hair cut today. the staff were wonderful, kind and my daughter had a lovely relaxing time. thanks so much β™‘

    Nai Cooper Avatar
    Nai Cooper
    2/20/2020
  • Warm and welcoming staff.

    Godfrey Drummond Avatar
    Godfrey Drummond
    9/07/2019

    The hairdressers are so friendly and very efficient. Lindsey is so good with my curly hair.. she’s the only hairdresser I’ve used where people actually notice I’ve had my hair done. Very clean venue and lovely atmosphere. Can’t see me going anywhere else.

    C G Avatar
    C G
    7/27/2019

    Love coming here, Caroline is amazing, my hair is in the best condition & I always leave feeling pampered & gorgeous! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

    Jude Jago Avatar
    Jude Jago
    4/08/2017
  • Took my 15 month old daughter for her first hair cut today and the lady that did it was so nice. And bella was really well behaved thank you. Xx

    Stacey Hole Avatar
    Stacey Hole
    3/06/2018

    Had my hair extensions done here lots of times and each time I’ve been so happy. Caroline does an amazing job ! All the girls are all so lovely 😊

    Naomi Stevens Avatar
    Naomi Stevens
    3/02/2019

    I have been visiting this salon for 6 or 7 years now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The team are lovely. Extremely kind and welcoming. I come in on a regular basis for hair extensions. Caroline does my hair extensions and she is absolutely amazing. She is extremely confident in them and makes you look and feel amazing! Would definitely recommend!
    You won’t be disappointed!

    Gemma Hooper Avatar
    Gemma Hooper
    8/24/2016

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?